Eating in Memphis

Today, I want to introduce you guys the different food possibilities in Memphis. As I already mentioned in my previous blog entry, the University of Memphis offers different food places.
However, there are also a bunch of delicious off campus restaurants in Memphis. Basically, Memphis is very famous for its barbecue (BBQ). Just for my part, I can highly recommend the Rendezvous BBQ, which is very close to the popular Beale Street.  The menu is available here, but is for the average student’s wallet a little bit too expensive.
Cheaper tasty barbecue food can be found at Central BBQ. The menu includes for example the BBQ Nacho chips, which are very well-known.
Another great barbecue restaurant is Commissary in Germantown, approximately 15 minutes from the campus of the UofM. I personally very liked the BBQ Turkey sandwich for $ 8,75 which really made me full 😀 Here’s the menu.
Those are just few examples of the Memphis barbecue restaurants. The city contains a wide range of different food places.
Furthermore, you can find a lot of American restaurants down on Popular Avenue, which is very close to campus. If you like classic American Burgers and French Fries, Chili’s and Huey’s are the right addresses.
If you don’t have a car and live on campus (like I do), I can totally recommend AP Tracks, which is one of the few restaurants, that is reachable by a walk and provides pool tables, good beer and food.

Leave a comment

Leave a comment